salutations

August 10, 2007

Have you ever said good-bye to someone you’ve never said hello to?

It happens all the time to me as I go down the street. A pretty smile from a girl, a group of rowdy teenagers, an old man settled on the steps in front of a building.

So many people you come into contact with briefly for a flash of a second, never to see them again. Sometimes, I go through my day wondering, “What if…” I had talked to that girl, or stopped to see what those teenagers were really talking about, or to find out the old man’s life story. Would I benefit from meeting them, or would they benefit from meeting me?

I wonder.

One Response to “salutations”

  1. Kristine Says:

    the internet is the same. Hello…again. while we pass, infrequently, send a nod or two… I still play the one tune you posted months back. Would love another. Something for dragons?


Leave a Reply

