Oh, brother.

August 11, 2006

A) Four jobs I have had in my life:
– theatre technician

– fast food restaurant

– hotel clerk

(haven’t had any other jobs)

B) Four movies I could watch over and over:
– Godfather trilogy

– Shawshank Redemption

– Usual Suspects

– Field of Dreams
C) Four places I have lived:
Whitehorse

Regina, SK

Hartford, CT

Syracuse, NY

D) Four TV shows I love to watch (I don’t actually watch a lot of tv but here is what I watch when I do):
LOST
– The S.H.I.E.L.D.

– Deadwood

– Colbert Report

E) Four places I’ve been on vacation:
– Tucson, AZ

– Paris, France

– New York City

– Chicago

F) Four of my favorite websites:
BoingBoing

Steve Pavalina – Personal development

The Nation

LifeHacker


G) Four of my favorite foods:
– chicken fajitas

– souvalaki

–  various stirfries

– mushroom soup

H) Four friends I will tag (meh, I don’t really tag, I’ll just spank some people)
Not going to tag anyone, but this is how my blog was referred to by the person who tagged me:

Naughty Northern Boy

Good grief.

I) Right now I would rather be: not having to prepare myself to work the graveyard shift at work.

2 Responses to “Oh, brother.”

  1. single gal Says:

    LOST rules.

    Good grief = Charlie Brown.

  2. Kristine Says:

    Night Shift Changes…yeah, crappy adjustments, sleeping with lights on. When does one eat breakfast. Forget it. Eat when you’re hungry. Pray when you need. Sleep when you are tired…except when you are working.

    Find a friend twelve hours ahead of you in the other hemisphere…your nights are their days…it might help. Watch their clock instead of yours.

    And nice to see theatre tech work on your list, along with Shawshank Redemption.


Leave a Reply

