Language

July 16, 2005
This sort of pertains to me, but not really considering how I grew up in Canada- but I was raised by American parents. I was curious to see where I would fall in the world of American language. The results:

Your Linguistic Profile:

65% General American English
15% Yankee
10% Upper Midwestern
5% Dixie
5% Midwestern

Makes a lot sense since my grandparents and parents grew up in Wisconsin, Ohio and spent time in New York and Conneticutt. Not sure how the Dixie and Midwestern comes in (possibly from Saskatchewan?) but still kind of interesting.

If only they made a Canadian one, eh?

One Response to “Language”

  1. Rowena Elizabeth Says:

    as you know, technology doesn\’t agree with me so I did the linguistic profile, and not being an American I find myself slightly confused, not sure what Dixie is to start with here in Australia its ice cream in a tiny little tub with a sppon included, how cool is that…mmm, maybe its just my thinking.So due to the fact that I hate technology I\’m just going to type it in instead of that copy and paste thingy.45%Yankee40%General American English10%Dixie5% Upper Midwestern0%Midwesternalso just want you to know that when they say \’Y\’all\’ that\’s crazy, its nuts.


Leave a Reply

